Why I Like LinkedIn

For all budding authors, another means to communicate.

Charlotte Blackwood

No, I’m not using LinkedIn for dozens of job offers or networking in that respect. Maybe someday it will be useful for me that way, but as I’m still young and virtually inexperienced, it’s not working wonders for me in that respect.

Despite what my parents would say about me, I’m patient. It’s fine that my recently erected LinkedIn profile is not yielding immediate and abundant results. I’d be a bit shocked and suspicious if it were.

What I use LinkedIn for, though, is networking with other authors and aspiring authors. There are some great little communities going on, and there are so many different and vibrant discussions going on that I recommend this sort of interaction as highly as AQ Connect! There are plenty of practiced professionals to learn from and newbies to share your own budding knowledge with, and simply bunches of people to bounce ideas off of! It’s a…

View original post 66 more words

Leave a Reply

