September 24, 2012

As reported this morning in the Bookseller and by Pan Macmillan themselves, I have agreed a deal to publish three more novels.

These are not Jessica Daniel books, nor are they crime fiction. This is a hybrid young adult/sci-fi/fantasy series – the Silver Blackthorn trilogy – which is, essentially, everything I grew up reading.

In addition, AudioGo will produce audiobooks of the trilogy – as well as the Jessica Daniel titles.

Here is the synopsis:
In the village of Martindale, hundreds of miles north of the new English capital of Windsor, sixteen-year-old Silver Blackthorn takes the Reckoning. This coming-of-age test not only decides her place in society – Elite, Member, Inter or Trog – but also determines that Silver is to become an Offering for King Victor.
     But these are uncertain times and no-one really knows what happens to the teenagers who disappear into the…

View original post 216 more words


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s